BLS for Healthcare Providers

$50.00

Clear
SKU: BLS_Healthcare_Provider Categories: ,

Description

The Basic Life Support (BLS) for Healthcare Providers Classroom Course is designed to provide a wide variety of healthcare professionals the ability to recognize several life-threatening emergencies, provide CPR, use an AED, and relieve choking in a safe, timely and effective manner. This course is for healthcare professionals who need to know how to perform CPR, as well as other lifesaving skills, in a wide variety of in-hospital and out-of-hospital settings. Initial Provider Course requires approximately 4.5 hours to complete, including skills practice and skills testing.

This American Heart Association (AHA) course will cover:

  • Key changes in basic life support, reflecting the new science from the 2010 American Heart Association Guidelines for Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation and Emergency Cardiovascular Care
  • Critical concepts of high-quality CPR
  • The American Heart Association Chain of Survival
  • 1-Rescuer CPR and AED for adult, child and infant
  • 2-Rescuer CPR and AED for adult, child and infant
  • Differences between adult, child and infant rescue techniques
  • Bag-mask techniques for adult, child and infant
  • Rescue breathing for adult, child and infant
  • Relief of choking for adult, child and infant
  • CPR with an advanced airway

$50.00 (Please remember all purchases are final and WE DO NOT OFFER REFUNDS.)

Please note that Bluffton Township Fire District donates $5.00 of every course fee to the Arrhythmia Alliance for Public Access Defibrillator programs within Bluffton Fire District.

Additional information

Course Dates

Monday, December 9, 2019 @ 9am, Monday, December 9, 2019 @ 2pm, Monday, January 13, 2020 @ 9am, Monday, January 27, 2020 @ 2pm, Monday, February 10, 2020 @ 9am, Monday, February 17, 2020 @ 2pm, Monday, March 9, 2020 @ 9am, Monday, March 23, 2020 @ 2pm, Monday, April 6, 2020 @ 9am, Monday, April 20, 2020 @ 2pm, Monday, May 4, 2020 @ 9am, Monday, May 18, 2020 @ 2pm, Monday, June 8, 2020 @ 9am, Monday, June 22, 2020 @ 2pm, Monday, July 6, 2020 @ 9am, Monday, July 20, 2020 @ 2pm, Monday, August 10, 2020 @ 9am, Monday, August 24, 2020 @ 2pm, Monday, September 14, 2020 @ 9am, Monday, September 28, 2020 @ 2pm, Monday, October 12, 2020 @ 9am, Monday, October 26, 2020 @ 2pm, Monday, November 9, 2020 @ 9am, Monday, November 23, 2020 @ 2pm, Monday, December 7, 2020 @ 9am, Monday, December 14, 2020 @ 2pm

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.